Open Sky House

Spiritual and Arts Community
between Cologne and Düsseldorf

It is possible that the next Buddha will not take the form of an individual. The next Buddha may take the form of a community practicing understanding and loving kindness, a community practicing mindful living. This may be the most important thing we can do for the survival of the earth” .                           

~ Thich Nhat Hanh

A Film about
the Community

A Spiritual Oasis which radiates out into the world

The Open Sky House Community is a spiritual and creative commmnity for living a spiritual life from day to day. It is a place for retreat and finding inner peace. For over 17 years, a strong energy field of Love, Silence and Creativity developed around the Satsang Teacher John David.

Developing Awareness together

Directly at the banks of the river Rhein in Hitdorf, a small village between Cologne and Düsseldorf, the Open Sky House developed in a picturesque villa from the 17th century. It is a place where people from different countries and ages can become still, in the midst of a hectic society. Together we develop awarness and connect with what is beyond thoughts and feelings: our Essence.

Awareness and Planet Earth

The Community is for People who recognize that awareness is the requirement for inner transformation. Inner Peace is an essential contribution for the conservation of nature and peace on planet earth. Because only if we bring awareness into our everyday life can we discover that we are in reality one with everything and not seperate. And if we begin to life from this recognition, it can increasingly radiates out into society.

Who am I?

“Who am I” is the most important question in our lifes. John David, the Spiritual teacher of the Open Sky House comes from the lineage of the indian saint Sri Ramana Maharshi and his direct teacher, the Advaita Master Papaji,who both were recommending Self Enquiry with this essential question.

Living from our Essence

Meditation and the collective focus support this process of becoming more aware and help to fall deeper into silence and integrate it into our daily life. Through this, a deep process of healing begins, in which we can incerasingly live from our Essence, our innert love and peace.

Sei was Du Bist

Kommende Events: 

Spirituelle Gemeinschaft Open Sky House

Open Sky House

Spirituelle Kunst Gemeinschaft
zwischen Köln und Düsseldorf

Möglicherweise wird der nächste Buddha nicht die Form eines Individuums annehmen. Der nächste Buddha könnte die Form einer Gemeinschaft annehmen; einer Verständnis, Achtsamkeit und liebevolle Güte praktizierenden Gemeinschaft. Das könnte die wichtigste Sache sein, die wir für das Überleben der Erde tun können.                           

~ Thich Nhat Hanh

Ein Film über 
die Gemeinschaft

Eine Oase bewussten Lebens, die in die Welt strahlt
Das Open Sky House ist eine spirituelle und kreative Gemeinschaft für gelebte Bewusstheit und bietet einen Rückzugsort um Frieden in sich selbst zu finden. Über 17 Jahre hat sich hier um den Satsanglehrer John David ein kraftvolles Energiefeld der Liebe, Stille und Kreativität entwickelt.
Miteinander Achtsamkeit entwickeln

Direkt an den Ufern des Rheins in Hitdorf, einer kleinen Ortschaft zwischen Köln und Düsseldorf ist in einem malerisches Anwesen aus dem 17. Jahrhundert ein Ort entstanden, wo Menschen aus unterschiedlichen Ländern und Alters mitten in der hektischen Gesellschaft still werden können, miteinander Achtsamkeit entwickeln und sich mit dem verbinden, was jenseits von Gedanken und Gefühlen ist: ihrer Essenz.

Bewusstsein und Planet Erde

Die Gemeinschaft ist für Menschen, die sehen, dass Achtsamkeit die Voraussetzung zur eigenen Transformation ist. Innerer Frieden ist ein essentieller Beitrag für die Erhaltung der Natur und des Friedens auf unserem Planeten. Denn nur wenn wir Achtsamkeit in unser alltägliches Leben bringen, können wir erkennen, dass wir eins sind mit Allem und von Nichts getrennt. Wenn wir beginnen aus dieser Erkenntnis heraus zu leben, wird sie immer weiter in die Gesellschaft ausstrahlen.

Wer bin ich?

Die Frage „Wer bin ich?“ ist für uns die wichtigste in unserem Leben. Eine unerschöpfliche Inspiration auf diesem Weg sind die Lehren des indischen Heiligen Sri Ramana Maharshi und des Advaita Meisters Papaji.

Aus unserer Essenz leben

Meditation und der gemeinsame Fokus unterstützten diesen Prozess des Bewusstwerdens und helfen, sich tief in die Stille hineinfallen zu lassen und sie in unseren Alltag zu integrieren. So kommt ein tiefer Heilprozess in Gang, in dem wir mehr und mehr aus unserer Essenz, aus der uns innewohnenden Liebe und Frieden leben können. 

Kommende Events: