Open Sky House

Spiritual Community

Sei was du bist!

Spirituelle Gemeinschaft Deutschland

Latest Newsletter

India Retreat 2024 Aftermovie

Spiritual Shortfilms: 

Teachings, Inspirations, Motivations

 by John David

Kommende Events: 

Weekly Zoom Meetings

Thursdays 8pm

New Book
about Self Realization

Mantra Music

with the Open Sky Band

Darkness Retreat

Open Day Weekend

Workshops

Friday Evening: Meeting with John David

John David

John David’s teachings are unique in their emphasis on the importance of community and connection. He emphasizes that spiritual growth cannot be achieved in isolation and encourages his students to support each other on their path to freedom. This emphasis on community has created a vibrant international ashram in Germany, Spain and Ukraine and a worldwide community of serious seekers.

Whether you are just beginning your spiritual path or are already a seasoned practitioner, John David’s multi-layered approach to freedom can help you discover the peace and liberation you seek.

Friday evening: Heart Dance

Om & Indira

The Universal Heart Dances are inspired by Murshid Samuel Lewis (1896-1971), an American Sufi and Zen master. He created circle dances as a spiritual practice to open the heart and “find God through experience within.”

In the Open Sky Community, the dances are part of our spiritual practice and remind us that life is nothing but a joyful, energetic dance. Music has always been a great inspiration in my life. A new chapter began when I discovered mantra music, an expression of devotion, love and life!

Saturday + Sunday morning: Yoga and Meditation

Radha

We start in the morning focusing inside. Through yoga and meditation, we open our body and mind so that we can start fresh into a colourful day.

Radha has been practicing yoga and meditation for more than 16 years and is a certified Jivamukti yoga teacher.
She is deeply connected to the Indian yoga tradition and has visited many yoga masters there. Peace and Love

Saturday morning: Contact-Impro

Ananda

Immerse yourself in the fascinating world of contact improvisation and experience the art of non-verbal communication and physical dialog. Through intuitive dance you will discover a deep connection to yourself and to others. This is an invitation to switch off your head, let yourself be guided by the music and start to feel.

Feeling your partner’s impulses, you move to the music. The exercises in contact improvisation promote deep empathy and understanding between the dance partners, which trains and deepens your mindfulness. Experience how you can enter into a deep dialog with your dance partners without words, through movement alone.

Ananda discovered the beauty of contact improvisation a few years ago and was immediately touched by the simplicity of fully engaging in the moment. Without any previous knowledge or preparation, she was able to experience deep encounters through pure presence.

 

Saturday morning: Rhythm and drumming

Om

Through drumming, dancing and singing we playfully dive deeper and deeper into the energies of rhythm and feel the power released from within.
Sharing heartfelt chants, free dance and earthy rhythms
the universal energy takes over and joy and creativity bubble up! this is life!

No musical experience needed, everyone is welcome.

Saturday morning: Figure modelling with clay

Traudel

Immerse yourself in the art of figurative modeling with clay and let your creativity run wild. Under the guidance of experienced clay artist Traudel, you can create anything you can imagine, such as a small Buddha or a turtle with an imaginative shell …

Traudel has been sculpting clay with dedication and enthusiasm for over 30 years. She is best known for her magical gnomes and elves, which she brings out of the forest into the light of day.

Saturday afternoon: Painting workshop

Gabriele Musebrink

OUT OF FOCUS

Get a taste of the creativity that resides within you and paint by leaving traces of marble powder, liquids and pigments. It is a game with structure as well as color and requires you to let go.

Gabriele Musebrink sees art as an integral part of life and encourages her students to authentically engage in the creative process by leaving their comfort zone and courageously facing their own challenges.

Saturday afternoon: Qi Gong – trial lesson with Eva

Traudel

Get your life energy flowing!

Qi Gong strengthens the Qi and harmonizes its flow.
Posture, movement, breathing and mental control are combined to form a harmonious unit.

We deal with the basics of Qi Gong using the “18 harmonious movements of Taiji – Qigong”.
Together we want to get into the initial flow.

Eva has been practicing Qi Gong since 2019 and leads a permanent group of like-minded people in Lünen.

Eva

Saturday afternoon: Authentic Theater

Indira

A field of experimentation for intuitive and creative forms of encounter that arise from the moment, from a space of silence, innocence and curiosity. We play with music and neutral masks that amplify the expression and make the “personal” disappear. In the protected space “stage” we can surrender to the NOW.

Indira , fascinated by the theater that emerges from the moment and free play. Teaching for 20 years and traveling as a clinic clown.

More information: www.authentic-theater.de

Saturday afternoon: movie about the community and John David

"Pointless Joy of Freedom"

This film gives an insight into the life and work of English spiritual teacher John David, his multi-faceted approach to freedom and how he works with the people who live with him in the Open Sky House communities. He takes the viewer on a journey through the spiritual world, starting with curiosity about oneself to understanding what true freedom is and living it in everyday life.

Saturday evening: Mantra concert

Open Sky Band

Singing mantras together opens the heart. The mind becomes calm and a space of silence and connection opens up. Mantras are sacred and healing sounds that have been recited and sung for thousands of years. Their great spiritual power is difficult to grasp with the mind, but we can experience them directly when we sing them.

Sunday: Open studio

Open atelier in the painting studio

Painting, drawing, working with clay – everyone can try their hand at art here. You can experiment with colors and different materials to your heart’s content. The open studio in the painting studio invites you to let your imagination run wild and experience the joy of creative work without any guidelines or expectations.

Sunday morning: 5 rhythms dance

Shiva

Bring everything that arises within you into motion and express it in dance. The five different rhythms of life release blocked emotions and loosen old patterns. In flowing, you get your body flowing and become aware of what is there, Staccato invites you to feel your power more intensely and let it out. In the hot rhythm of chaos, you can let go of everything, in Lyrical you experience the joy of the lightness of being. until your dance finally leads you into stillness and gently fades away. Shiva loves to dance and discovered the 5 rhythms many years ago as an effective method on the path to freedom.

Sunday morning: Kundalini meditation

Indira

Experience the transformative power of Kundalini meditation according to Osho! This dynamic meditation practice releases inner tensions and awakens your life energy. Through powerful shaking, ecstatic dancing, silent meditation and soothing resting phases, you will release blockages, expand your consciousness and experience a deep sense of inner freedom and vitality. Immerse yourself in this energizing process and feel the vitality in every cell of your body!

Sunday morning: Discover honey

Ananda & Om

Experience the beehive in the garden during the workshop and immerse yourself in the fascinating world of beekeeping and bees! We will discover different types of honey and their unique properties and uses in Ayurveda and alternative medicine. Learn why bees are so crucial to sustainability and how their endangered decline threatens global food security.

Be amazed by the impressive phenomenon of the bees’ collective consciousness and gain valuable insights into our connection with nature. Explore the Buzzz!

Sunday afternoon: Tantra - Conscious Encounter

Radha

This workshop invites you to get in touch with yourself and others in a playful and easy way. We long for moments without expectations and judgments. Together we will do playful exercises in a relaxed atmosphere to build a heartfelt connection and trust. By consciously being in the here and now with each other, we invite our nervous system to let go of stress, open up and relax in contact with others. An invitation to get to know yourself and others in a playful way and to discover a new lightness in togetherness, regardless of your experience.

Radha has been involved in yoga and tantra for many years and regularly leads evenings on the subject of mindfulness, encounter and conscious touch.

Sunday afternoon: Sound journey

Kali, Ananda

Let yourself be enveloped by the sounds of crystal singing bowls, cymbals, monochord, sansula, drums and other instruments. Follow the sound into the silence of being, from which everything arises. There, in the silence of your heart, listen to the voice of your Self and enjoy deep relaxation for body, mind and soul.

Ananda and Kali are deeply inspired by the free improvisation that happens from the silence of the moment.

Sunday Evening: Meeting with John David

John David

John David’s teachings are unique in their emphasis on the importance of community and connection. He emphasizes that spiritual growth cannot be achieved in isolation and encourages his students to support each other on their path to freedom. This emphasis on community has created a vibrant international ashram in Germany, Spain and Ukraine and a worldwide community of sincere seekers.

Whether you are just beginning your spiritual path or are already an experienced practitioner, John David’s multi-layered approach to freedom can help you discover the peace and liberation you seek.

Open Sky House

Spirituelle Gemeinschaft

Sei was du bist!

Spirituelle Gemeinschaft Deutschland

Latest Newsletter

India Retreat 2024 Aftermovie

Spiritual Shortfilms: 

Teachings, Inspirations, Motivations

 by John David

Kommende Events: 

Weekly Zoom Meetings

Thursdays 8pm

New Book
about Self Realization

Mantra Music

with the Open Sky Band

Darkness Retreat

Wochenende der offenen Tür

Workshops

Freitag + Sonntag: Treffen mit John David

John David

John Davids Lehren sind einzigartig in ihrer Betonung der Bedeutung von Gemeinschaft und Verbindung. Er betont, dass spirituelles Wachstum nicht in Isolation erreicht werden kann und ermutigt seine Schüler, sich gegenseitig auf ihrem Weg in die Freiheit zu unterstützen. Diese Betonung der Gemeinschaft hat einen lebendigen internationalen Ashram in Deutschland, Spanien und der Ukraine und eine weltweite Gemeinschaft von ernsthaft Suchenden geschaffen.

Ganz gleich, ob du gerade erst mit deinem spirituellen Weg beginnst oder bereits ein erfahrener Praktizierender bist, John Davids vielschichtiger Ansatz zur Freiheit kann dir helfen, den Frieden und die Befreiung zu entdecken, die du suchst. 

Freitag Abend: Heart Dance

Om & Indira

Die Universal Heart Dances sind inspiriert von Murshid Samuel Lewis (1896-1971), einem amerikanischen Sufi- und Zen-Meister. Er schuf Kreistänze als spirituelle Praxis, um das Herz zu öffnen und “Gott durch Erfahrung im Inneren zu finden”.  

In der Open Sky Community sind die Tänze Teil unserer spirituellen Praxis und erinnern uns daran, dass das Leben nichts anderes als ein fröhlicher, energiegeladener Tanz ist.  Musik war schon immer eine große Inspiration in meinem Leben.  Ein neues Kapitel begann als ich Mantra Musik entdeckte, ein Ausdruck von Hingabe, Liebe und Leben!

Samstag + Sonntag Morgen: Yoga und Meditation

Radha

Wir beginnen morgens mit dem Fokus nach innen und öffnen beim Yoga und der Meditation Körper und Geist, sodass wir erfrischt in einen bunten Tag starten können.

Radha praktiziert seit mehr als 16 Jahren Yoga und Meditation und ist zertifizierte Hatha Yogalehrerin nach Sivananda.

Samstag Vormittags: Kontakt-Impro

Ananda

Tauche ein in die faszinierende Welt der Kontaktimprovisation und erlebe die Kunst der nonverbalen Kommunikation und des körperlichen Dialogs. Durch intuitiven Tanz wirst du eine tiefe Verbindung zu dir selbst und zu anderen entdecken. Hier ist die Einladung, den Kopf auszuschalten, dich ganz von der Musik leiten zu lassen und ins Spüren zu kommen.

Im Fühlen der Impulse deines Partners bewegt ihr euch zur Musik. Die Übungen in der Kontaktimprovisation fördern tiefes Einfühlungsvermögen und Verständnis zwischen den TanzpartnerInnen, was deine Achtsamkeit schult und vertieft. Erlebe, wie du ohne Worte, allein durch Bewegungen, in einen tiefen Dialog mit deinen Tanzpartnern treten kannst.

Ananda entdeckte die Schönheit der Kontaktimprovisation vor einigen Jahren und war sofort berührt von der Einfachheit, sich vollständig auf den Moment einzulassen. Ohne Vorkenntnisse oder Vorbereitungen mitzubringen, konnte sie durch pure Präsenz tiefe Begegnungen erleben.

Samstag Vormittags: Rhythmus und Trommeln

Om

Durch Trommeln, Tanzen und Singen tauchen wir spielerisch immer tiefer in die Energien des Rhythmus ein und spüren die Kraft, die von innen heraus freigesetzt wird. Mit herzlichen Gesängen, freiem Tanz und erdigen Rhythmen übernimmt die universelle Energie die Oberhand und Freude und Kreativität sprudeln hoch! Das ist Leben!

Keine musikalische Erfahrung erforderlich, jeder ist willkommen.

Samstag Vormittag: Figürliches Modellieren mit Ton

Traudel

Tauche ein in die Kunst des figürlichen Modellierens mit Ton und lasse deiner Kreativität freien Lauf. Unter Anleitung der erfahrenen Ton-Künstlerin Traudel kannst du alles entstehen lassen, was du dir vorstellst, wie z.B. einen kleinen Buddha oder eine Schildkröte mit fantasievollem Panzer …

Traudel modelliert Ton mit Hingabe und Begeisterung seit über 30 Jahren. Sie ist vor allem bekannt für ihre zauberhaften Wichtel und Elfenwesen, die sie aus dem Wald ins Tageslicht bringt.

Samstag Nachmittag: Mal-Workshop

Gabriele Musebrink

AUS DEM FOKUS HERAUS

Erhalte einen Eindruck davon, dass Kreativität in dir wohnt und male, indem du Spuren von Marmormehl, Flüssigkeiten und Pigmenten hinterlässt. Es ist ein Spiel mit Struktur wie Farbe und fordert dein Einlassen und Loslassen ein.

Gabriele Musebrink versteht Kunst als einen integralen Bestandteil des Lebens und ermutigt ihre Studierenden, sich authentisch auf den kreativen Prozess einzulassen, indem sie ihre Komfortzone verlassen und sich mutig ihren eigenen Herausforderungen stellen.

Samstag Nachmittag: Qi Gong – Schnupperstunde mit Eva

Eva

Bring deine Lebensenergie in Fluß

Qi Gong stärkt das Qi und harmonisiert seinen Fluß.
Körperhaltung, Bewegung, Atmung und geistige Lenkung wird zu einer harmonischen Einheit verbunden.

Wir beschäftigen uns mit den Grundlagen des Qi Gong anhand der „18 harmonischen Bewegungen des Taiji – Qigong“.
Gemeinsam wollen wir in einen ersten Flow kommen.

Eva praktiziert Qi Gong seit 2019 und leitet in Lünen eine feste Gruppe von Gleichgesinnten an.

Eva

Samstag Nachmittag: Authentic Theater

Indira

Ein Experimentierfeld für intuitive und kreative Formen der Begegnung, die aus dem Augenblick entstehen, aus einem Raum der Stille, Unschuld und Neugier. Wir spielen mit Musik und Neutralmasken, die den Ausdruck verstärken und das „persönliche“ verschwinden lassen. In dem geschützten Raum „Bühne“ können wir uns dem JETZT hingeben. 
 
Indira
, fasziniert von dem Theater, welches aus dem Augenblick und dem freien Spiel entsteht. Seit 20 Jahren unterrichtend und als Klinik Clownin unterwegs. 
 

Mehr Information: www.authentic-theater.de

Samstag Nachmittag: Film über die Gemeinschaft und John David

"Grundlos Glücklich"

Dieser Film gibt einen Einblick in das Leben und Werk des englischen spirituellen Lehrers John David, in seinen facettenreichen Ansatz zur Freiheit und wie er mit den Menschen arbeitet, die mit ihm in den Open Sky House Gemeinschaften leben. Er nimmt den Zuschauer mit auf eine Reise durch die spirituelle Welt, beginnend mit der Neugier auf sich selbst bis zum Verstehen, was wahre Freiheit ist und diese im Alltag zu Leben.

Samstag Abend: Mantra Konzert

Open Sky Band

Das gemeinsame Singen von Mantras öffnet das Herz. Der Verstand wird ruhig und ein Raum der Stille und der Verbindung öffnet sich. Mantras sind heilige und heilende Klänge, die schon seit Tausenden von Jahren rezitiert und gesungen werden.
Ihre große spirituelle Kraft ist mit dem Verstand nur schwer zu erfassen, aber wir können sie direkt erfahren, wenn wir sie singen.

 

Sonntag: Offenes Atelier

Offenes Atelier im Mal-Studio

Malen, Zeichen, mit Ton arbeiten – jeder kann sich hier künstlerisch ausprobieren. Du kannst nach Herzenslust mit Farben und verschiedenen Materialien experimentieren. Das offene Atelier im Mal-Studio lädt dich ein, deiner Fantasie freien Lauf zu lassen und ohne Vorgaben oder Erwartungen die Freude am kreativen Schaffen zu erleben.

Sonntag Vormittag: 5 Rhythmen Tanz

Shiva

Bringe alles in Bewegung was in dir auftaucht und drücke es im Tanz aus. Die fünf verschiedenen Rhythmen des Lebens befreien blockierte Emotionen und lockern alte Muster. Im Flowing bringst du deinen Körper ins Fließen und nimmst wahr was da ist, Staccato lädt dich ein, deine Power intensiver zu spüren und rauszulassen.
im heißen Rhythmus des Chaos kannst du alles loslassen,
im Lyrical erlebst du die Freude an der Leichtigkeit des Seins. bis dein Tanz dich schließlich in die Stille führt und sanft ausläuft. Shiva liebt es zu tanzen und hat vor vielen Jahren die 5 Rhythmen als eine wirkungsvolle Methode auf dem Weg zur Freiheit entdeckt. 

Sonntag Vormittag: Kundalini Meditation

Indira

Erlebe die transformative Kraft der Kundalini Meditation nach Osho! Diese dynamische Meditationspraxis befreit innere Spannungen und erweckt deine Lebensenergie. Durch kraftvolles Schütteln, ekstatisches Tanzen, stille Meditation und wohltuende Ruhephasen wirst du Blockaden lösen, dein Bewusstsein erweitern und ein tiefes Gefühl von innerer Freiheit und Vitalität erfahren. Tauche ein in diesen energetisierenden Prozess und spüre die Lebendigkeit in jeder Zelle deines Körpers!

Sonntag Vormittag: Honig entdecken

Ananda & Om

Erlebe im Workshop den Bienenstock im Garten und tauche ein in die faszinierende Welt des Imkerns und der Bienen! Wir entdecken verschiedene Honigsorten und ihre einzigartigen Eigenschaften und Anwendung im Ayurveda und der Alternativmedizin. Erfahre, warum Bienen so entscheidend für die Nachhaltigkeit sind und wie ihr bedrohter Rückgang die globale Ernährungssicherheit gefährdet.

Lass dich von dem beeindruckenden Phänomen des kollektiven Bewusstseins der Bienen überraschen und gewinne wertvolle Einsichten in unsere Verbundenheit mit der Natur. Explore the Buzzz!

Sonntag Nachmittag: Tantra – Bewusste Begegnung

Radha

Dieser Workshop lädt dich ein, spielerisch und leicht mit dir selbst und anderen in Kontakt zu gehen. Wir sehnen uns nach Momenten ohne Erwartungen und Bewertungen. Gemeinsam werden wir spielerische Übungen in einer entspannten Atmosphäre durchführen, um eine herzliche Verbindung und Vertrauen aufzubauen. Indem wir bewusst im Hier und Jetzt miteinander sind, laden wir unser Nervensystem ein, Stress loszulassen, uns zu öffnen und im Kontakt mit anderen zu entspannen. Eine Einladung, dich selbst und andere spielerisch kennenzulernen und eine neue Leichtigkeit im Miteinander zu entdecken, unabhängig von deiner Erfahrung.

Radha beschäftigt sich seit vielen Jahren mit Yoga und Tantra und leitet regelmäßig Abende zum Thema Achtsamkeit, Begegnung und bewußte Berührung.

Sonntag Nachmittag: Klangreise

Kali, Ananda

Lasse dich einhüllen von Klängen der Kristall-Klangschalen, Zimbeln, Monochord, Sansula, Trommeln und anderen Instrumenten. Folge dem Klang in die Stille des Seins, aus der alles entsteht. Dort, in der Stille deines Herzens, lausche der Stimme deines Selbst und genieße eine tiefe Entspannung für Körper, Geist und Seele.

Ananda und Kali sind zutiefst inspiriert von der freien Improvisation, die in der Stille des Augenblicks entsteht. 

Freitag + Sonntag: Treffen mit John David

John David

John Davids Lehren sind einzigartig in ihrer Betonung der Bedeutung von Gemeinschaft und Verbindung. Er betont, dass spirituelles Wachstum nicht in Isolation erreicht werden kann und ermutigt seine Schüler, sich gegenseitig auf ihrem Weg in die Freiheit zu unterstützen. Diese Betonung der Gemeinschaft hat einen lebendigen internationalen Ashram in Deutschland, Spanien und der Ukraine und eine weltweite Gemeinschaft von ernsthaft Suchenden geschaffen.

Ganz gleich, ob du gerade erst mit deinem spirituellen Weg beginnst oder bereits ein erfahrener Praktizierender bist, John Davids vielschichtiger Ansatz zur Freiheit kann dir helfen, den Frieden und die Befreiung zu entdecken, die du suchst.